How To Window Mount Your Photography

Window mounting is used when framing your photos because it adds a more "finished" look to them. Photo from ricardodiaz11 on Flickr.

I have created a “how to” video on window mounting your images.  Whether you need to know how to do this for the upcoming holidays or for your final projects in school, this video has step-by-step instructions on making your photos even more presentable to your audience.

Feel free to ask me if you have any questions in my comments!

About alboehm

I am currently a senior at Loyola University Chicago, majoring in Public Relations and Advertising as well as minoring in Photography. I was born and raised in the heart of St. Louis, MO but have fallen in love with Chicago. I have created this blog to share what I love about photography and what I have learned over the years. Currently I am just starting to dabble in digital photography whereas I have been using film in my classes for the past few semesters. I hope y'all enjoy! "There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer." ~ Ansel Adams
This entry was posted in Expert, Holidays, Learning, Photography, Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How To Window Mount Your Photography

  1. flyinggma says:

    Love the video for window mounting and I am anxious to try it out. I enjoyed your post on photographing snow and have ventured out to try to take more winter photos. Jeanne

  2. scalabis says:

    Thanks for sharing this. I thought it was more complicated. I’ll give a try for my Christmas photo gifts. Greetings from Portugal!

  3. Francis says:

    Thank you for showing us the technique, now i can apply it to some of my pictures.
    😀

  4. barb7802 says:

    Hello
    I found a link from http://notesfromrumblycottage.wordpress.com/
    to you. I am interested in photography and I am enjoying your blog. I hope to learn much more from you.
    Barb

  5. That was a good tutorial. I am going to remember it during 4H fair season.

Leave a Reply

