I’m Back!

So, after a much too long hiatus from WordPress, I’m back!  Graduated, living in St. Louis, and trying to find time to practice my photography between working two jobs.  (Not that that is super interesting for anyone)  However, since I haven’t blogged in a few months, let me catch y’all up to speed.

This is amongst one of my favorite images from my semester long project.

This past spring semester, my last one of college (yay me!), I focused on movement photography.  Surprised?  Doubt it.  Not only did I dabble in what I already know, but I have found that my eye is drawn to new styles of photography that I want to incorporate into my day to day shooting.  For now, I’ll share what I have been up to, but be warned, you may soon be flooded with all of the styles that have inspired me and kept my creative juices flowing!

Once I get out and practice, I will share tips I have learned along the way as well as what hasn’t been so successful.

Ok, ok, I know this has been done many times, but I love how mine turned out with all of the linear lines.

I’ve been thinking of just sharing everything that inspires me on my blog…How would you feel about that?  Or, should I just stick to Photography?

About alboehm

I am currently a senior at Loyola University Chicago, majoring in Public Relations and Advertising as well as minoring in Photography. I was born and raised in the heart of St. Louis, MO but have fallen in love with Chicago. I have created this blog to share what I love about photography and what I have learned over the years. Currently I am just starting to dabble in digital photography whereas I have been using film in my classes for the past few semesters. I hope y'all enjoy! "There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer." ~ Ansel Adams
This entry was posted in Learning, Motion, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Back!

  1. Arlene says:

    Love the photos and congratulations on graduating! It’s your blog, so write what you want, however, if you want to make a living out of photography, then stick to it for this blog and set up another blog for other stuff. That’s what I did. 🙂

    • alboehm says:

      I took our advice and now have another blog. Who knows what randomness I could come up with, so it was probably safer to go with a new one all together. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

